Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Elizabeth—Coming from behind in an exciting and close competition, the Bruriah team beat SKA, Flatbush, and Ramaz in the fi­nal round and finished first of all the regions.

Moving on from the Western Division championship back in April, the final match on May 21 was against the three other teams who were the head of their divisions.

To compete in Torah Bowl takes tremen­dous knowledge, dedication, and effort, and this year was no exception. The Bruriah team champions are: Tzippora Schapiro, Rina Che­sir, Michal Neiman, Libbie Brooks, Tamar Klein, Sophia Stepansky, Debra Siegel, Devorah Tuchman, and Batya Stein.